Follow

Booking confirmations

To make sure your patients turn up in the right place at the right time we need to keep them aware of any new bookings or amendments that are made.

Booking confirmations give patients notice of new appointments, as soon as you make them. This means patients have maximum possible notice and if a patient can't make the time, there is plenty of opportunity to rearrange.

Used together with reminders, these messages are a powerful way of keeping your patients informed.

How do I use it?

  1. Sign in to your account on the management pages and find the clinic you wish to change the settings on.
  2. Within the settings page, toggle "Booking Confirmations" to On/Off, then click "Save".

The confirmation messages will follow the same format as you have set up for reminders.  For example, if you have enabled an online link or rescheduling for reminders, they will be present in the confirmations too.

Recommended setting: on

Hints and tips

  • Remember to enable rescheduling if you want patients to give you advanced notice of changes to their appointments
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.